Light, light I need light!

Yes I need light. I’m just one of those people who do not do well without lots of light. The need for light is what brought this project on. For an introduction to my story see the “about” page. I left off on the “about” page with my hubby and I having a date to get paint samples.

It all starts with a few samples..

When I look at samples I lay them on the flooring the paint will be next to. I bring in the fabrics for the room and something I love at that moment. You guessed it I’m into peacock feathers. Have been for awhile now. So since I’m being pretty neutral in my wall color I know I will need lots of fun color to play with. Hence the peacock feather.  The winning color is…Pecanwood.  I bought 2 gallons of Dutch Boy paint in an eggshell finish.  Next prep the walls for paint.  The previous owner had a lot of things on the walls so spackling we will go!

So dark I need light!

Leave a Reply

