pinterest inspired project…

Being a grandma I love all the pictures and love notes I get from my grandkids.  Wanting an easy way to display them , besides the fridge door, I have been tossing ideas around my noggin for a while.  A few weeks ago I found a partial old screen door on our local facebook garage sale site.  One of the decor ways I have been trying to go is move toward “Farm Chic” instead of my “Schnadig Chic”.  So chicken wire and the old door seemed to be made for each other. A few staples later and a “new place for all that art work” came to life.   The rooster was a buy at one of our local occasional sales shop. My grandson (7) said “we have to buy this rooster Amma!”  So of course we did.  He was a cute center piece on our Easter table. What is your latest project?  Come on show me!

Squeezes,

Laurie

Leave a comment